Corporate Governance

Founding of the board of directors

The TPEx's first board of directors meeting was held on July 28, 1994. The organization was registered on September 26, 1994 and formally established on November 1 of the same year. The TPEx's initial funding came from three entities: the Taipei Securities Dealers Association (49%), the Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation (34%), and the Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation (17%). These three organizations are the Sponsors of TPEx. According to TPEx rules, all profits of TPEx go straight to the TPEx Fund without any allocation. Sponsors will not gain any dividends or financial benefits from the TPEx, nor will the ratio of their sponsorship change. However, Sponsors are entitled to appoint directors and supervisors to the board of directors.

Composition of the board of directors

The TPEx board of directors is both independent and public interest oriented, and is composed of 15 directors. Among the directors are representatives of the Financial Supervisory Commission along with individuals chosen by the Sponsors from well-respected academics and scholars, as well as individuals within the securities industry. Sponsors themselves may not account for more than one-third of the total number of directors, whereas at least one-third of the directors must be members of the Taiwan Securities Association (formerly known as the Taipei Securities Dealers Association). The directors serve three-year terms and may serve successive terms if re-appointed.

Directors, Supervisors and Management

Chairman & Directors

Chairman Philip Chen
Directors Philip Chen Yu-Ching Su Yung-Hsin Wang Alex Jiunn-Chih Wang
Chi-Hsien Lee Chung-Fern Wu Thomas K.H. Wu Sherman H.M. Lin
Suming Lin Chien-Fu Lin Yung-Sheng Wu Daw-Yi Hsu
Conrad C. Chang Ming-Hong Ho Hung-Wen Chien


Supervisors Kuei-Tseng Wang Edward Chow Chun-Hong Chen YoPhy Huang
Yin-Hua Yeh


Managing Director & CEO Yu-Ching Su
Deputy CEO Ying-Kuei Lin,Bing-Jing Huang
Chief Administrative Officer Fulung Ko 
Senior Vice President
General Manager (Startup Incubation Department) Clare Chen
General Manager (Listing Examination Department) Flora Lee
General Manager (Listing Supervision Department) Thomas Tang
General Manager (Trading Department) Eric Lin
General Manager(Market Surveillance Department) Frank Chen
General Manager (Bond Department) Daniel Chen
Executive Officer and General Manager (Information Department) Tai-Shiung Liu
General Manager (Intermediaries Service Department) Sarah Wong
General Manager (Administration Department) Jackson Li
General Manager (Strategy & International Relations Department) Ching-Chuan Wu
General Auditor (Internal Audit Office) Shu-Hui Chang